Armenia Visa
Entry Rules
Yerevan Weather
Exchange Rates
Time in Yerevan
  25/02/2018   0:08

Armenia Visa
 Entry Rules
Share |

A visa is required for entering Armenia. The Republic of Armenia has agreements on mutual non-visa entry with Russia, Georgia, Ukraine, Moldova, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. Armenia also has agreements with Bulgaria, Hungry, Romania and Cuba (visitors from these countries need an official invitation from the inviting institution or, if the visitor is invited by an individual, an invitation letter provided by the ministry of inner affairs). In all cases it is necessary to have a valid international passport when entering the country. Visas are provided:
a) In Armenian embassies
b) At Armenian airports and border points upon arrival
c) On-line through

The following types of visas are available:
a) Transit visa - up to 3 days
b) Short Term visa - up to 21 days (3,000 AMD)
c) Long Term visa - up to 120 days (15,000 AMD)
d) Diplomatic visa - for the mission period

© 2005 - 2014 All rights reserved.